Welcome to Washington West Supervisory Union.

The Washington West Supervisory Union serves 6 rural communities in central Vermont, just east of the Green Mountains range.  The towns include Duxbury, Fayston, Moretown, Waitsfield, Warren, and Waterbury.  Each community in WWSU has its own elementary school with its own flavor and setting.  These sending schools feed Harwood Union which is located on 160 acres approximately equidistant from the north and south ends of the district. 

WWSU is comprised of four PK-6 elementary schools, one PK-4 Primary school, one 5-8 middle school and a high school serving grades 7-12; a total of seven schools. All of our schools have high academic expectations and score at or above the state average consistently in areas of language arts, math and science.  WWSU is a wholesome, livable district with strong community support for and participation in the educational process. 

To learn more about WWSU, please peruse the WWSU Mission and our Action Plan

  • Harwood Union High School
  • Harwood Union Middle School
  • Crossett Brook Middle School
  • Fayston Elementary School
  • Moretown Elementary School
  • Thatcher Brook Primary School
  • Waitsfield Elementary School
  • Warren Elementary School


Teaching Strategies GOLD - Trainings with Accredited Vermont Trainers The Vermont Agency of Education is sponsoring accredited trainers to conduct Teaching Strategies GOLD trainings throughout the year across the state. TSG trainings are free and open to all early educators supporting children 0-5 in Vermont.  A 12 hour introductory trainings is now scheduled in Rutland at the Rutland Regional Hospital (Conference room B) on Saturday, January 17 AND Saturday, January 24, 2015.  Additional trainings will be offered throughout the state in the very near future.  Please note: The minimum number of participants for trainings is 10 and the maximum is 20.  Please contact

Read More

Read More WWSU News